Establishing 15 Specialized Departments of District-level Medical Center

According to Circular No. 37/2016/TT-BYT of the Ministry of Health of Vietnam providing guidance on the functions, tasks, powers and organizational structures of Medical Centers of suburban, urban districts, provincial cities, and municipality-controlled cities, each District-level Medical Center shall have the following 15 Specialized Departments:

- Disease and HIV/AIDS Control Department;

- Public Health and Nutrition Department;

- Food Safety Department;

- Reproductive Healthcare Department;

- Outpatient Department/ General Clinic;

- Intensive Care Department;

- General Medicine Department;

- General Surgery Department;

- Pediatrics;

- Traditional Medicine and Rehabilitation Department;

- Inter-specialty Department (Odonto – Stomatology – Eye – Otorhinolaryngology);

- Department of Pharmaceutical Products – Medical Equipment & Supplies;

- Infectious Disease Department;

- Bacterial Contamination Control Department;

- Medical Imaging and Laboratory Department.

Based on the nature and features of each district, the Director of Provincial Department of Health shall, within its competence, make decisions on the establishment, division or combination of specialized departments of the Medical Center of that district.

Circular No. 37/2016/TT-BYT of the Ministry of Health of Vietnam takes effect from December 10, 2016, replacing Decision No. 26/2005/QĐ-BYT.


24 lượt xem

  • Address: 19 Nguyen Gia Thieu, Vo Thi Sau Ward, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City
    Phone: (028) 7302 2286
Parent company: THU VIEN PHAP LUAT Ltd.
Editorial Director: Mr. Bui Tuong Vu - Tel. 028 3935 2079
P.702A , Centre Point, 106 Nguyen Van Troi, Ward 8, Phu Nhuan District, HCM City;